Akebono ceramic brake pads! No brake dust!!

Working in the shop we change countless sets of brake pads and rotors on every kind of BMW, Mercedes, Porsche, Mini, etc that you can think of. It always amazes me at the amount of brake dust on customers cars….and their lack of effort of cleaning the wheels.

We have been installing Akebono ceramic pads for a while now and I have to say, they are truly amazing!! For a few dollars more you get a great brake pad, but even better almost no brake dust on your wheels!!

The picture below is after 1,932 miles and no washing! Truly an amazing product. If you need brakes for your BMW, Saab, Audi, Mini, Porsche, or Mercedes in the Hilton Head area, please come in and check these out!

Akebono pads after almost 2,000 miles and no brake dust.

Akebono pads after almost 2,000 miles and no brake dust.

My car parked in front of a Spartanburg B&B, no brake dust!

My car parked in front of a Spartanburg B&B, no brake dust!

 

 

 

1 thought on “Akebono ceramic brake pads! No brake dust!!

  1. John Holden

    I wish I lived closer to your shop! I’m in Texas but find the same as you do…BMW’s are terrible when it comes to brake dust. I don’t mind having to pay more for the brake pads because I think I would save on the number of car washes I need because my rims look dirty.

    Reply

Leave a comment